How to enable and disable Incognito mode in Google Maps


Google Maps offers various useful features and one such feature is the Incognito mode. The navigation allows you to keep your travel private by using incognito mode. You can use Incognito mode when you don’t want your activity—like the places you search for or navigate to—to be saved to your Google account.

It is also important to note that when the Incognito mode is on, Google Maps will not save your browsing or search history in your account or send notifications. You can update your location history or shared location if you want. Turning on Incognito mode in Maps does not affect how your activity is used or saved by internet providers, other apps, voice search, and other Google services.

So, if you wish to enable incognito mode on Google Maps then follow the below-mentioned steps.

2.

In the top right, tap your profile picture

3.

Tap Turn on Incognito mode

You can also turn off the incognito mode whenever you want. Here’s how to turn off the incognito mode:

1.

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app

2.

In the top right, tap your profile picture

3.

Tap Turn off Incognito mode

FacebookTwitterLinkedin




Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x
%d bloggers like this: